Ouvrir un compte

Vous avez des options

17 en tout pour être exact

Des placements à plusieurs volets

Vous voulez ouvrir grand les volets sur vos négociations? Mettez-vous à l’aise et négociez des stratégies d’options à plusieurs volets avec Questrade. Nous offrons 17 des stratégies prédéfinies à plusieurs volets, comme les tunnels, les agendas, les options doubles et les stellages. Vous voulez quelque chose d’exotique? Créez votre stratégie personnalisée en choisissant jusqu’à quatre volets. Les choix vous sont offerts sur les plateformes de négociation Questrade IQ.

FAQ

Quelles sont les stratégies d’options à plusieurs volets?

Les négociateurs d’options avec une approche plus avancée à l’égard des marchés peuvent adopter des stratégies à plusieurs volets pour acheter ou vendre simultanément une série d’ordres avec une seule commission. Ces stratégies vous permettent de tirer profit d’un levier financier accru, spéculer sur les mouvements futurs des prix, gagner des revenus, protéger une position (ou l’ensemble de votre portefeuille), ou faire baisser les coûts d’achat d’un titre.

Quelles stratégies proposez-vous?
Comment puis-je faire des opérations en utilisant les stratégies d'options à plusieurs volets chez Questrade?

La première étape de la négociation d'options est de vous assurer que vous avez le niveau d'autorisation requis dans votre compte. Nous fournissons quatre niveaux d'autorisations d'options, du niveau 1 (pour les opérations sur options de base) jusqu'au niveau 4 (stratégies complexes à plusieurs volets). Si vous avez un compte chez Questrade, vous pouvez vérifier votre niveau (ou le changer) dans myQuestrade. Si vous ouvrez un nouveau compte, sélectionnez votre niveau d'option après avoir indiqué le type de compte que vous ouvrez.

Quand vous avez l'autorisation de négocier des options, vous pouvez créer des commandes à plusieurs volets directement dans IQ Web et IQ Edge dans la fenêtre de saisie des commandes.

Je veux en savoir plus sur les stratégies d'options




En remplissant le présent formulaire, j'autorise Questrade à communiquer avec moi. Je comprends que je peux retirer mon consentement à tout moment. Pour plus de détails, consultez notre politique de confidentialité.

OPEN AN ACCOUNT

You’ve got options

17 multi-leg options, to be exact

Give your investments some legs

Want to trade with four legs? Then make yourself comfortable, and start trading multi-leg option strategies at Questrade. We offer 17 pre-defined multi-leg strategies, such as collars, calendars, straddles and strangles. Want something more exotic? Create your own custom strategy with up to four legs. All are available in our Questrade IQ trading platforms.

Our experts know so much about option strategies, they wrote three whole eBooks about them. Here’s the kicker: download them for free, right now. Pick the eBook that suits your level of options familiarity. Now that’s giving you options.

icn_options_novice_traders
Download Option strategies for novice traders
Options
Download Option strategies for intermediate traders
icn_options_advanced_traders
Download Option strategies for advanced traders
Options
Watch the video to learn more about options

FAQs

What are multi-leg option strategies?

Option traders with a more advanced approach to the markets can use multi-leg strategies to simultaneously buy or sell a series of orders with only one commission. You can use them to take advantage of increased leverage, speculate on future price movements, to earn income, to hedge a position (or your entire portfolio), or to lower the cost of purchasing a security.

What strategies do you offer?

In the IQ trading platforms, we provide 17 pre-defined strategies as well as custom orders. Each represents a different approach to the markets:

You can also learn more about custom orders in IQ Edge.

How do I trade using multi-leg option strategies at Questrade?

The first step to options trading is to ensure you have permission in your account. We provide four levels of option permissions, from level 1 (for the most basic option trading) through to level 4 (sophisticated, multi-leg strategies). You can verify your level (or change it) by logging in to Questrade. If you are opening a new account, select your option level after you indicate the type of account you’re opening.

When you have option trading permission, you’ll be able to create multi-leg orders right in IQ Edge in the order entry window.

I want to learn more about options strategies




By completing this form, I give Questrade permission to contact me. I understand I can withdraw my consent at any time. For details, review our privacy policy.